EOFSYDNPY

Resolution of Council

16 December 2024

Item 7.3

Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel - Terms of Reference, Membership and Appointment of Chairperson

It is resolved that:

- (A) Council endorse the establishment of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel;
- (B) Council endorse and adopt the Terms of Reference of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel, as contained in Attachment A to the subject report;
- (C) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to make minor amendments to the Terms of Reference, in consultation with the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel to correct any drafting errors and finalise design, artwork and accessible formats for publication;
- (D) Council appoint Councillor Adam Worling as the Chairperson of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel for a term effective immediately and ending on the day appointed for the next ordinary election of Council;
- (E) Council appoint Councillor Jess Miller as the alternate Chairperson of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel, for a term effective immediately and ending on the day appointed for the next ordinary election of Council;
- (F) Council appoint Lois Towart, Robert Vitale, Cheryl Hollebon and Toula Foster as the community representatives of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Panel, for a term effective immediately and ending on the day appointed for the next ordinary election of Council; and
- (G) the Chief Executive Officer be requested to:
 - (i) bring a report back to Council early next year that amends the adopted Terms of Reference to expand membership to include:

- (a) at least one member from an Aboriginal organisation or an Aboriginal community member with expertise in environmental, land and/or water management; and
- (b) at least one member representing a local environmental organisation or local community organisation involved in managing and protecting local biodiversity; and
- (ii) undertake a public Expression of Interest to identify additional members if needed.

The motion, as varied by consent, was carried unanimously.

S055537-02